2013 Tori Market

No FinnFest would be complete without the popular Tori market. From local history books to Finnish high fashion, Iittala Toikka birds to rag rugs, the tori offers something for everyone! The 2013 Tori will be centered on the campus of Michigan Technological University in Houghton at the Student Development Complex. The spacious athletic complex will accommodate numerous vendors offering souvenirs and hard-to-find gifts for the Finn at heart! The Tori is also the location for great food, music and dancing, and an information station.

Hours

Wednesday, June 19        1:00-6:00
Thursday, June 20            9:00-6:00
Friday, June 21                 9:00-6:00
Saturday, June 22             9:00-6:00
Sunday, June 23             10:00-2:00
 

Information for Vendors

For vendor booth availability and applications please contact Alana Nolan, tori chair.

alana.nolan@finlandia.edu or 906-487-7217

SPACE IS LIMITED!

 

Our Vendors

Here is information on our confirmed vendors at the tori! Check back as we update our listings!

 

4-R-Knives (Calumet, MI) http://upfoods.com
   We have a large assortment of Rada Cutlery and gift sets, Assorted American and Finnish made knives.
Amerikan Uutiset (Lake Worth, FL) http://www.amuutiset.com
Julia Marie Anderson (Crystal Falls, MI)
Aspasia Books (Beaverton, ON) http://www.aspasiabooks.com/
Back Home Books (Buffalo, NY) http://www.backhomebooks.net
Baltic Inspirations, INC. (Ontonagon, MI) http://balticinspirations.box.ee
Banbury Cross LLC (Bay City, WI)
   Banbury Cross uses Marimekko prints for tablecloths, napkins, runners, pillows, large and small bags for the market and for travel.
Bears and Dolls with Heart (Negaunee, MI)
Bert & Ann Chapman (Editso Beach, SC)
Boss & Bud (Chassell, MI)
BrambleBerry Inc. (Ewen, MI)
Brodiaeas & Sew Cranky (Tujunga, CA) http://www.SewCranky.com
Bruce Rundman (Houghton, MI) http://www.brucerundman.com
Cabin Fever Arts (Calumet, MI) www.cabinfeverarts.com
   Cabin Fever Arts creates and sells high quality stained glass treasures. From Finnish flags to colorful local momentos, check out Sidney Butler's handcrafted  creations.
Cindy Blake (Chassell, MI)
Conery Sports (Kingsford, MI) http://www.ConerySports.com
Copper Country Humane Society (Houghton, MI)
Copper World Inc. (Calumet, MI) www.calumetcopper.com
Country Charms (Tower, MN)
   Traditional Finnish rag rugs, embroidered household textiles and handknit woolen socks
Knives by Simon / Crystal Collection Reindeer (Lake Crystal, MN) http://www.livereindeer.com  http://www.knivesbysimon.com
Dan Kemp (Marathon, FL)
David J. Granlund (Temecula, CA) http://www.highseasoflife.com
David Rheault, Hand Crafted Country Crafts (Mohawk, MI)
Distant Drum Clothing (Hancock, MI) http://distantdrum.com/
Don’s Woodturning Creations (L’Anse, MI) www.donswoodturningcreations.com
Elaine Eikenberry (Houghton, MI)
EZ Hang Chairs (Box Elder, SD) www.ezhangchairs.com
Finlandia Foundation National (Pasadena, CA) http://www.finlandiafoundation.org/
Finlandia University (Hancock, MI) http://www.fu.edu/index.html
Finn Hollow Kantele's (Painesville, OH)
Finn Ware of Oregon (Astoria, OR) www.finnware.com
FinnFest 2013(Copper Country)
   Visit us for all your 2013 FinnFest souvenirs.

Finnish American Reporter (Hancock, MI)
Finnish Emigrant Museum (Finland)

Finnish North American Literature Assn. (New Blaine, AR) http://www.finnala.com/
Finnish Room Committee of Univ. of Pittsburgh (Monroeville, PA) http://www.pittsburghfinns.org. ; www.pitt.edu/~natrooms
Finnish Treasures Gift Shop (Fairport Harbor, OH)
Finnsight, LLC (Hancock, MI) http://www.finnsight.com/
FinnStyle.com (Minneapolis, MN) www.FinnStyle.com
Found Mittens (Chassell, MI) http://foundmittens.com
Fulbright Center and CIMO (Finland) http://www.fulbright.fi
David J. Granlund (Temecula, CA) highseasoflife.com
Warren Groth (Iron River, MI)
   Handcrafted laminated wood bowls and lazy susans.
Marc Himes (Negaunee, MI)
   Traditional woodturned objects and more artistic pieces featuring many that are beautifully dyed and textured
Georgiana Hurst (Marquette, MI)
   Quality wearable art and household items
Great Lake Gems (Ishpeming, MI) http://MIupperhand.com under jewelry
Images by TC Salo (Chassell, MI)
   Outdoor photography of the Upper Peninsula
Institute of Migration (Finland)
Irene’s Favorite Things (Park Rapids, MN) www.irenesfavoritethings.com
Irmeli Holmberg (Hueneme, CA) http://www.irmeliholmberg.com
It Works (Hancock, MI)
J.B. Hove d/b/a Juel Publishing (Isanti, MN) http://sites.google.com/site/nordiccultureinfo/home
Jacki (Kauppinen) Winkowski/Snowy Plains (Gwinn, MI) http://www.snowyplains.com
Jeff Hauswirth (Houghton, MI) http://www.jeffhauswirth.com
Jo Lorichon (Hancock, MI)
Joan Haara (Michigamme, MI)
Leena Iso-Ahloe (Upper Marlboro, MD) http://landscapesoffinland.vpweb.com/?prefix=www 
John Marxhausen Jewelry Designer and Goldsmith (Duluth, MN) http://www.johnmarxhausenjewelry.com/
Journal of Finnish Studies (Huntsville, TX) http://www.shsu.edu/~eng_www/finnishstudies/
Juel Publishing (Isanti, MN) http://nordicculture.info
Kayleen Horsma (Menahga, MN) http://www.dailypaintworks.com/Artists/kayleen-horsma-2064
Ken Oja (Britt, MN)
Dan Kemp, author of A Yooper's Summer on Isle Royale (Marathon, FL)
Keweenaw Alpacas (Baraga, MI) http://keweenawalpacas.com/
Keweenaw Coffee Works (Calumet, MI) http://www.keweenawcoffeeworks.com/
Keweenaw MLS. (Houghton, MI)
Keweenaw Photography (Hancock, MI)
Keweenaw Traveler (Hancock, MI)
Donna Krey - Art by Donna Krey - (Laurium, MI)
Kristine Danielson Jewelry (Republic, MI) www.kristinedanielson.com 
Laestadian Lutheran Church (Loretto, MN)  www.llchurch.org
Lake Superior Creates (Hancock, MI)
Leena Iso-Ahola (Upper Marlboro, MD) http://landscapesoffinland.vpweb.com/?prefix=www 
Leena Vuorenmaa (Lakewood, CA)
Lenore Lampi (Duluth, MN) http://www.lenorelampi.com
Little Brothers Friends of the Elderly (Hancock, MI) http://houghton.littlebrothers.org
Mad-SIGN-tist (Marquette, MI) http://www.mad-sign-tist.com/
Marc Himes (Nagaunee, MI)
Margaret Olson Webster (Tamarack, MN)
Marquette Embroidery & Lettering (Marquette, MI) http://www.upembroidery.com/
National Park Service (Calumet, MI)
Nordic Connection (Esko, MN) www.nordicconnection.com
Nordic Dreams (Baltimore, MD)
Norm’s Wood Turnings (Marquette, MI)
   Beautiful bowls and items fashioned from burl-wood from the U.P.
North Star Press (St. Cloud, MN) http://ourbooks.myshopify.com/
North Wind Books at Finlandia University (Hancock, MI) http://bookstore.finlandia.edu/
Northwoods Sporting Goods (Hancock, MI)
Pillows for Kids Foundation (Wasilla, AK)
Pine Mountain Music Festival (Hancock, MI) http://pmmf.org/
Ponsse North America, Inc. (Rhinelander, WI) http://www.ponsse.com/
Portage Quilt House (Houghton, MI)
Quincy Mine Hoist Association (Hancock, MI) www.quincymine.com
Rabbit Bay Creations (Lake Linden, MI) Rabbitbaycreations.com
   Embroidered "Berry Nice Flour Sack Towels", English and Finnish, embroidered aprons and ornaments and wool felted hats
Royale Inc. (Calumet, MI) http://www.saunawoodstove.com
David Rheault – Donna Krey (Mohawk, MI)
Salolampi Foundation (Minneapolis, MN) www.salolampi.org
Sami Spirit (Middleton, WI) www.samispirit.com  www.kurtseaberg.com
Scandia Kicksled (Houston, MN) www.scandiakicksled.com
Scandinavian Gifts (Marquette, MI)
   Scandinavian Gifts features a variety of gifts including jewelry, blankets, wood items, sauna items,      rugs, and more from the Scandinavian countries, plus items from the U.P. including soap, jewelry, and the art of Carol Papaleo. Stop by and see her Blueberries and Birches design on mugs, tiles, ornaments, and even a Swedish dishcloth!
Scanport Inc. (Surfside Beach, SC)
   Scanport has the most current silver jewelry and the finest, porcelain dolls from Denmark.
Sisu Clothing (Traverse City, MI) www.sisuclothing.com
Superior Novelty Shop (Mass City, MI)
Swedish Finn Historical Society
Snowy Plains (Gwinn, MI) http://www.snowyplains.com
Superior Novelty Shop (Mass City, MI)
   Knitted household items and other fine gifts and jewelry
Swedish Passport Co/Scandia House (Norway, MI) http://www.swpassport.com/
BJ & Tricia Tervo and Mandy Frantti (Chassell, MI)
   Copper art, jewelry, photography, watercolor paintings, cards
Touch of Finland (Marquette, MI) www.touchoffinland.com
TV 6 & Fox U.P. ( Nagaunee, MI) http://uppermichiganssource.com
Universal Metal Works Co. (Calumet, MI)  
   Sauna stoves and fire rings
UP Foods (Lake Linden, MI) http://www.upfoods.com
   We specialize in locally made Juustoa Cheese, Large assortment of Jams and Jellies including Thimbleberry Jam, Local Pure Honey, Chow Chow, Pure Maple and flavored Syrups, Traditional Trenary toast, Swedish Pantry Pancake mix, Baroni's products and much more.
Leena Vuorenmaa (Lakewood, CA)
Margaret Olson Webster (Tamarack, MN)
   Books & prints
Wicker and Willow (Houghton, MI) http://www.wickerandwillow.com
UP Top Designs (Ishpeming, MI)

Register

Online registration is now closed. Please register on-site